Yes, that is Spock in the headphones. The year was 1979. These are some of my LPs, themed compilations, and the like.


DEAR FRIENDS ... If you have any special requests from earlier posts? Let me know!

If you want me to send something personally to you, send me an email; Blogger comments do not allow me to send YOU a reply.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Children of the Day and Their Christmas Album

Somewhere Joyce bought the original album on cassette.  In a thrift store many years later I came across the Christmas LP.

Here's some info about Children of the Day.  It's not always good news.

 Perhaps in keeping with last Thursday's "wedding" theme, Joyce sang Track 4, "Russ's Song," to me at our wedding.

01. Under the Shadow (Of My Wings)
02. If You'll Take My Hand
03. You're a Gift
04. Russ's Song
05. Two Lives, One Moment
06. Be Ye Still
07. Where Went the Days
08. Just Pretending
09. The Crucifixion
10. Can I Show You


This reproduction isn't really representative of the pretty shimmer created by the silver foil when light hits it, contrasted with the matte blue background.

01. Joy to the World (1:18)
02. What Child Is This (2:22)
03. Angels We Have Heard on High (1:37)
04. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (2:26)
05. Oh Come, Oh Come Immanuel (2:49)
06. O Little Town of Bethlehem (2:24)
07. For Unto Us a Child Is Born (4:54)
08. Hark, the Herald Angels Sing (1:28)
09. Holy, Radiant Light (4:38)
10. He Is Born (1:31)
11. Deck the Halls (1:09)
12. Oh Come All Ye Faithful (1:54)
13. Silent Night / If That's Not Love / Oh Holy Night (6:56)

Children of the Day The Christmas Album

Here's another web summary about the group.

See you Monday!


No comments:

Post a Comment